. .

Ktu Learning Agreement

Where can I study under bilateral trade agreements? Bilateral agreements are inter-institutional agreements between Kaunas Technical University and foreign partner institutions outside the EU to strengthen cooperation and student exchanges. It offers excellent opportunities for KTU students to spend one or two semesters in Canada, Japan, South Korea, China, Taiwan, India, Indonesia, etc. The bilateral agreement guarantees non-course learning at partner universities. IPC students who participate in the selection and who meet the selection requirements can apply for the Mobility Scholarship. The selection of exchange studies under bilateral agreements is done in two stages: ECS students can choose these universities under a bilateral student exchange agreement: all forms have been written in word form and can be processed in any word process. It is important that the forms are uploaded to the website and duly filled in capital letters with word processing. Apprenticeship agreements should be completed after extensive research in the curriculum`s study list in the following link: www.ktu.edu.tr/ofinafen-informationaboutcourses Before mobility, it is necessary to complete page 1 with information on the student, the issuer and the host institution and the study plan. The three parties must agree on this section, which must be completed before mobility. Students who travel to Erasmus countries complete the online learning agreements. The student enters the OLA platform in learning-agreement.eu, completes the LA and signs. Academic or administrative staff from European universities can apply to the Technical University of Karadeniz by speaking directly to the person in charge of staff mobility in the office of international relations. Before leaving their home university, any staff member should develop a mobility agreement on learning or training and request an invitation letter to the host university. From 2015/2016, it is possible to study in institutions established in partner countries and programmes, provided that these institutions have signed an “inter-institutional agreement” with the Technical University of Kaunas.

The countries in the programme are the countries that participate fully in the Erasmus programme. The 34 countries in the programme are: the 28 EU Member States, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Northern Macedonia, Serbia and Turkey. Partner countries are all the other countries in the world. A complete list of LTS partner countries and universities is available in the list of partner universities for exchange studies. If it turns out that the confirmed mobility period is shorter than that indicated in the financial agreement (the difference is more than 5 days), the balance is paid after the calculation of the financial aid, in accordance with the confirmed mobility period. Students receiving an Erasmus grant from EU funds must repay all or part of the EU grant if they do not comply with the terms of the grant agreement. However, there is an exception to this rule where a case of force majeure, i.e. “an exceptional unpredictable situation or an event that is not controlled by the participant and is not due to errors or negligence on the part of the student,” is prevented from performing their activities abroad. In this case, students are entitled to the amount of the scholarship corresponding to the actual duration of the mobility period and the remaining funds must be repaid.

Comments are closed.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.